We never know which lives we influence, or when, or why.

Group Leader

Dr.-Ing. Ajay Bangalore Harish

Dr.-Ing., Mechanical Engineering, LUH, Germany (2018)
Engineer, Aeronautics, Caltech, USA (2009)
B.Tech, Mechanical Engineering, NITK Surathkal, India (2007)

He was awarded Scholarship for Research visit by LUT Research Foundation in 2017 & 2019; Best Student in Mechanics award by Mechanics Section of Leibniz Gesellschaft in Jan-2017; Viktor-Rizkallah award by the Leibniz Gesellschaft in Dec-2016; Was one of the seven finalists on the 2015 Robert J. Melosh Medal Competition; Best poster award at 2013 GACM in Hamburg; Scholarship from Continental AG for Doctoral studies at LUH Hannover in 2011-14; Russel R Vought Fellowship for Master studies at Caltech in 2007-08.

Lab Alumni (IKM)

Shengming Tang

Bachelor project (2017); Master Project (2019)

Hamza Sallemi

Master Project (2019)

Cingguo Chen

Master Project (2019)

Xiaoyu Meng

Master Project (2019)

Nikunj Adroja

HiWi student (2018)

Sara Chavvaro

HiWi student (2018)

Yogesh Chodvadiya

HiWi student (2018)

Stephanie Andress

Visiting student from Purdue (2017)

Aarohi B Shah

Visiting student from GATech (2016)

Mathias Haverstreng

HiWi student (2016)


Collaboration and augmentation are the foundational principles of innovation.
Nanotribology Group
Institute of Continuum Mechanics, LUH Hannover
© Copyright 2019 - Dr. Ajay B Harish - All Rights Reserved
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram